How Are We Doing?

Below you can see what our customers are saying about us. Every review and testimonial below is a completely genuine opinion from a customer that has relied on us for their automotive needs.

Do you like the reviews below? Do you want to have an experience like one of theirs? Then what are you waiting for? Stop by and see Acura of Modesto today, or give us a call and let us know how we can help.

Customer Lobby
51 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Anita A., Modesto, CA 19 Nov 2018
We dealt with Paola @ Acura of Modesto when purchasing our car, and she is absolutely awesome.  She made our buying experience enjoyable.  She is very knowledgeable, every question we asked she had the answer.  She returned messages quickly.  Our car had to be ordered and so she had to deal with... us for a couple of months while we waited.  When car arrived, she took her time and gave us an overview of how everything worked.From start to finish, our whole car buying experience was wonderful!  Associates were also great!We would highly, highly, highly, recommend you check out Paola when looking for a car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Riesenschnauzer K., San Jose, CA 29 Aug 2018
If your from the Bay Area (especially East Bay) or the San Joaquin/Central Valley Area & your looking for an Acura, do yourself a favor; go see Joel Gutierrez @ Acura of Modesto! See what Joel & Stephen can do to put you into a new ride.Our recent experience (Aug 2018)After 12 years of dutiful servi...ce, we were finally ready to swap the beloved family minivan for a SUV. Test drove: Mazda CX9, Subaru Ascent, Lexus RX350L, Volvo XC90, Toyota Highlander... We selected the MDX for features, handling, price and amenities... (We're in the Bay Area) We visited: Fremont Acura, Los Gatos Acura & Stevens Creek Acura. On a cars.com search Acura of Modesto happened to have one of the MDX's (SHAWD, ADV, RES, Silver) that we were looking for. I called to inquire and worked with an enthusiastic, knowledgeable and HONEST, Acura of Modesto, Sales Rep named Joel Gutierrez. Joel thoroughly answered all our questions, followed up with all the things he said he would, including very competitive pricing... Our positive interaction w/Joel helped us decide to drive to Modesto to get our new 2018 MDX. Although they were busy when I arrived, Joel was very cordial and offered to drive me to grab some food *Thanks Joel! Don't mind if I do!* ;) Joel and Stephen Thoresen (Sales Mgr. been @Acura Modesto for 22 yrs!!) took excellent care of me, walked me through all the paperwork and stayed well beyond closing time to ensure I had an excellent customer experience! Thanks to the prep guy & Joel, the MDX was spotless during delivery! ...And it was a wonderful drive home (tested ACC/LKA + CarPlay all, so cool!) And, to exemplify the Acura of Modesto customer experience, Stephen called me the very next day to check in, thank me for the business and to let me know that we had accidentally left a bunch of CDs in our minivan's CD player AND they were already in the mail, (thanks Stephen - we received back our CDs!) another kind gesture we really appreciated!!I like getting a good deal, but i like working with nice people even more, Joel, Stephen and the entire Acura of Modesto team were super nice and down to earth, real-people! 5 star experience! Thanks Joel, thanks Stephen! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Roberto B., Roseville, CA 28 Jul 2018
I worked with Annie @ Acura of Modesto and she was AWESOME to deal with.  I personally do not like the car buying process but it was time for us and I got picky with what I wanted and found that Modesto had the car that fit.  I am 2hrs+ away from Modesto but Annie made the process as smooth as pos...sible and got us taken care of!  After a while of trying to figure everything out while not visiting the dealership we made the haul down and Annie made it so easy and smooth for us. I'd definitely recommend talking to Annie if looking for a new or used Acura! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Hillary Z., Turlock, CA 18 Jun 2018
I recently purchased a SUV at this site. It was a great experience. I received lots of help with all my questions and the process was very easy. Paola was very helpful throughout the entire purchase! I would absolutely go back again!
5 rate
Yelp
shannon p., Modesto, CA 23 Feb 2018
This is an update regarding my experiences over the last 3 1/2 years. Buying a Certified Used 2012 TSX Sportwagon here was an absolute blessing. The entire staff have proved themselves to be top notch. Unfortunately that car was recently deemed a total loss. I liked it so much, I went on a search fo...r the same car. I went first to Acura of Modesto to see if that had any ability to procure it for me--I wanted them to have the first chance. They did not. I was offered an opportunity to examine an RDX, but was not pushed in any way. After shopping around I selected a TSX wagon from another Acura dealership in Redwood City. Same year, same model, but not Certified.This was about a month ago. Pleased with much about the experience, but very displeased about one aspect. Details are in a different review, lol. Having read through many, many yelp reviews about the Bay Area dealership (why I didn't read them while shopping, I couldn't tell you), I am compelled to express my appreciation and gratitude for Acura of Modesto. They set a standard with which I assumed all Acura dealerships aligned.  But apparently not. But they have made me a loyal customer of theirs and of Acura cars in general. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Gloria G., Elk Grove, CA 13 Feb 2018
We purchased a used certified Acura RDX late Friday. It was an hour and half drive, with the traffic. My husband and I have purchased alot of cars the last 28 years, at several different dealers. I have to say that this was the BEST car experience we've ever had. Paola Ramirez was very friendly and ...knowledgeable. And we got to negotiate with the owner, how many buyers could say that ? Greg Lanker really knows how to run a dealership. First time I feel like we got a fair price for our trade in and good  price for our purchase. I will recommend this place to all of our family members. By far the BEST Acura dealership ever !! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Scott F., San Ramon, CA 03 Feb 2018
My wife and I worked with Paula at the dealership. I found a car online I was very interested in and Paula was very communicative for several days answering questions prior to our appointment at the dealership. We met with Paula she did a in-depth overview of the car and other car options available ...as well. The process was very smooth and her associates were great to work with as well. We would highly recommend anyone considering purchasing an Acura to check out Paula at Modesto Acura. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Seba B., Modesto, CA 02 Feb 2018
Many beautiful cars to choose from. Acura has it  right. Professional friendly, staff. The service department technicians are legit. No wacky techs around.  If you don't have time to wait, they have fast/easy shuttle service. They also introduced text communication. You can set an appointment for ...your oil change, ask questions, and get updates on your car all via text. Love it. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jason M., Turlock, CA 28 Jan 2018
We just bought a new MDX from them on Friday. They were great, everyone was really friendly and helpful.  Paola help us and sold us the car. She knew what she was talking about and was so helpful, she's awesome!  No pressure at all, she let us take our time and price was great, better than places ...in the Bay Area I looked at online. Definitely would recommend going here if you're looking for a new car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Debbie F., Fresno, CA 11 Jan 2018
Paola Jimenez was the associate who helped me to purchase my pre owned vehicle at Acura of Modesto.  She was friendly, knowledgeable, patient, and helpful throughout my purchasing process.  I live in Fresno, ca, and when I went to see the vehicle,  it was exactly as she had described it over the ...phone.  The paperwork was ready,, and the purchasing process was seamless.   In just 5 hours, I went round trip from Fresno to.Modesto, gave the car a test drive, got thru the purchasing process, and was home with my new car!  Paola , made it a wonderful experience from start to finish.  Her manager Steve, was also very helpful.  I strongly recommend Paola Jimenez, and Acura of Modesto for your next purchase of a new or pre owned vehicle!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.